Brazil Meeting of the Global Bergsonism Research Project (an online webinar) – 18, 24 and 25 of November, 2022 – Universidade Federal de São Carlos

Based on the pioneering work of Bento Prado Júnior and Franklin Leopoldo e Silva, Bergsonian studies have developed significantly in Brazil over the last 20 years. This includes a thematic diversity that allows a rich dialogue with other scholars around the world. Our participation in the CNRS International Research Network “A Chapter in a Global History of Philosophy : New Perspectives on Bergsonism” intends to expand this exchange even further and, thus, the research horizon around Bergson’s philosophy. The openness of his thought, related to the fundamental idea of the continuous transformation of time, leads us to strengthen our ties while looking forward to new interlocutors, especially from Latin America, beyond the consolidated connection with France.

This Webinar will be an occasion to discuss the potentialities of Bergon’s work, explored in an original way through the diversity of schools and academic backgrounds of all continents. We hope to encourage and foster discussions in a concrete practice of “ouverture” – mental, cultural and social – renewing questions and problematizations.

 

Ernesto Neto, We Fishing the Time, 2001

 

Programme

Friday, November 18

Opening – 9:30 Brazil (13:30 Paris)

Caterina Zanfi (CNRS/ENS Paris, France) – Frédéric Worms (ENS Paris, France)

Session 1 – 10:00 Brazil (14:00 Paris) – 11:30 Brazil (15:30 Paris)

Chair: Yasushi Hirai (Fukuoka University, Japan)

  1. Keith Robinson (Arkansas University/USA) – The Epochal in Bergson and Whitehead
  2. Thomas Detcheverry (Université Bordeaux Montaigne/France) – Deleuze lecteur de Bergson : le sens du passé, la pensée et le temps

Pause

Session 2 – 13:00 Brazil (17:00 Paris) – 15:15 Brazil (19:15 Paris)

Chair: Silene Torres Marques (Universidade Federal de São Carlos, Brazil)

  1. Pablo Zunino (Brasil, Universidade Federal do Recôncavo Baiano, Brazil) – Multiplicity, duration and becoming: a reterritorialization of time?
  2. Kotaro Ono (Université Paris I, France) – Dans quel sens la philosophie de la technique est-elle biologique chez Bergson?
  3. Emile Kenmogne (Université de Yaoundé 1, Cameroun) – Bergson et le choix de la vie : entre mathématiques et philosophie

Pause

Keynote – 16:00 Brazil (20:00 Paris) – 17:00 Brazil (21:00 Paris)

Leonard Lawlor (Penn State University/USA) – How to Reach the Absolute: Bergson’s Anti-Kantianism

Chair: Débora Morato (Universidade Federal de São Carlos, Brazil)

 

Thursday, November 24 

Session 1 – 9:30 Brazil (13:30 Paris) – 11:00 Brazil (15:00 Paris)

Chair: Paulo César Rodrigues (UNESP, Brazil)

  1. Veronica Cavedagna (Università di Pisa, Italy) – De la « sympathie » à la « participation ». Ruyer relit L’Evolution créatrice
  1. Thiago Ribeiro de Magalhães Leite (Universidade Federal de São Paulo, Brazil) – Bergson et le thématisme biologique (Ruyer)

Pause

Session 2 – 11:30 Brazil (15:30 Paris) – 13:00 Brazil (17:00 Paris)

Chair: Mathilde Tahar (Toulouse University, France)

  1. Jo KASAGI (Université Kyoto Sangyo, Japan) – Création et invention : une perspective sur Bergson et Tarde
  2. Axel Cherniavsky (Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina) – Comment les jugements de la chronobiologie sont-ils possibles ?

Pause

Keynote – 16:00 Brazil (20:00 Paris) – 17:00 Brazil (21:00 Paris)

Mark Sinclair (Queen’s University Belfast, UK) – Spiritual evolution: Bergson after Ravaisson

Chair: Bruno Rates (Universidade de São Paulo-USP/FAPESP, Brazil)

 

Friday, November 25

Session 1 – 9:30 Brazil (13:30 Paris) – 11:00 Brazil (15:00 Paris)

Chair: Cossette Galindo Ayala (Universidad Iberoamericana Ciudad de México, Mexico)

  1. Marcos Camolezi (USP/ENS, Brazil) – Franklin Leopoldo e Silva, lecteur de Bergson : causalité et liberté
  2. Jesus Guillermo Ferrer Ortega (Bergische Universität Wuppertal, Germany) – The phenomenological reading of Bergson in Antonio Caso

Pause

Session 2 – 11:30 Brazil (15:30 Paris) – 13:45 Brazil (17:45 Paris)

Chair : Sait Özervarlı (Yıldız Technical University Istanbul/BILDEV, Turkey)

  1.  Alessandro Taverniti (Università degli studi di Torino, Italy) – Bergson et les systèmes philosophiques dans l’histoire. L’image bergsonienne de l’histoire de la philosophie
  2. Dani Barki Minkovicius (Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil) – Bergson as a reader of Spinoza: beyond the ambiguities
  3. Victoria Gross (Oriel College, University of Oxford, UK) – Memory, Duration and the Distensio Animi

Pause

Keynote  – 14:30 Brazil (18:30 Paris) – 15h30 Brazil (19h30 Paris)

Camille Riquier (Institut Catholique de Paris, France) – Bergson et l’histoire de la philosophie

Chair: Maria Adriana Cappello (Universidade Federal do Paraná, Brazil)

Join Zoom Meeting
https://cnrs.zoom.us/j/98613712543?pwd=dWEvSlhWcGVENDJaVzJJU1hDNjJKdz09

Meeting ID: 986 1371 2543
Passcode: xHtmf2

In the framework of the CNRS IRN “A chapter in a global history of philosophy. New perspectives on Bergsonism”. 

Partners : UMR 8547 Pays germaniques – Transferts culturels (CNRS/Ens), Federal University of São Carlos (UFSCar), University of São Paulo (USP), Federal University of Paraná (UFPR).

Scientific Committee : Debora Morato Pinto, Maria Adriana Cappello, Bruno Batista Rates, Caterina Zanfi.

Affiche webinar Brazil Bergson



Citer ce billet
Caterina Zanfi (2022, 5 octobre). Brazil Meeting of the Global Bergsonism Research Project (an online webinar) – 18, 24 and 25 of November, 2022 – Universidade Federal de São Carlos. Société des amis de Bergson. Consulté le 25 mai 2024, à l’adresse https://doi.org/10.58079/lx5v

Une réflexion sur « Brazil Meeting of the Global Bergsonism Research Project (an online webinar) – 18, 24 and 25 of November, 2022 – Universidade Federal de São Carlos »

  1. DOUCOURE

    Bonjour tres intéressant…Je voudrais adhérer à la SAB. Mais je trouve d’énormes difficultés pour payer les frais d’inscription…!

    Répondre

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.