PBJ International Workshop : Dispositions, Virtuality, Tendency: Bergson and the Metaphysics of Powers – 11th and 12th of June 2024 – Queen’s University Belfast

Organizers: Hisashi Fujita (Kyushu Sangyo University), Yasushi Hirai (Keio University) and Mark Sinclair (Queen’s University Belfast)

Date: 11th and 12th of June 2024

Place: Queen’s University Belfast (Belfast, UK) 

ZOOM available on both days
 
Speakers: Alessandra Campo (University of L’Aquila), Hisashi Fujita, Mark Sinclair, Mathilde Tahar (University College London), Tsubasa Yoneda (Osaka University)

Respondents: Ken-ichi Hara (Kanazawa Institute of Technology), Anna  Kuszmiruk (Nicolaus Copernicus University), Mayuko Nakahara (Edogawa University),  Ryusuke Okajima (Niigata University), Yaron Wolf (Utrecht University)

Chair: Yasushi Hirai, Tatsuya Murayama (Tohoku University)

Program:

Day 1 (Tuesday, 11 June)  Chair : Yasushi Hirai
Opening Remark: Mark Sinclair
BST13:00- (JST21:00) Mark Sinclair: Tendency and Time (respondent: Kenichi Hara)
BST14:00- (JST22:00) Mathilde Tahar: Causation in evolution. Linking
tendency with consciousness (respondent: Mayuko Nakahara)
BST15:00- (JST23:00) Tsubasa Yoneda: Universality and Novelty:
Bergson’s Dispositions characterized from Alexander’s Metaphysics
(respondent: Anna Kuszmiruk)
Concluding Remark: Yasushi Hirai

Day 2 (Wednesday, 12 June) Chair : Tatsuya Murayama
Opening Remark: Tatsuya Murayama
BST10:00- (JST18:00) Hisashi Fujita: Dispositionality and
Directionality. Notes on Analytic and Bergsonian Approaches
(respondent: Yaron Wolf)
BST11:00- (JST19:00) Alessandra Campo: Intensio, intentio, extensio:
the temptation of the possible (respondent: Ryusuke Okajima)
BST12:00- (JST20:00) General Discussion
Concluding Remark: Hisashi Fujita
 
 
Contact: Hisashi Fujita: fujitahi@gmail.com
 
Zoom link:
 
This event is supported by Project Bergson in Japan and JSPS KAKENHI Grant-in-Aid for Scientific Research (B) : 24K00005


Citer ce billet
eherring (2024, 14 mai). PBJ International Workshop : Dispositions, Virtuality, Tendency: Bergson and the Metaphysics of Powers – 11th and 12th of June 2024 – Queen’s University Belfast. Société des amis de Bergson. Consulté le 23 juin 2024, à l’adresse https://doi.org/10.58079/11nzz

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.